girlsinspired

  • At the age of 15, I was given to my elder sister’s husband to bear a child because she could not bear children – Indonesia
  • I felt we could not keep it if it was a girl, I just strangled it and bury it soon after it was born. Since we are not having any male children, i killed eight girls – India
  • Because of the one child policy in China, I was forced to abort, and i actually abort only girl children – China
  • My husband left me and got married to another woman because I could not bear a male child for him – Nigeria
  • We have to cook and give all the food to the Men, after they eat, we eat the remains – Afghanistan
  • Hello, I had my baby last night… Is it a boy? – Nigeria

womeninspiredblogWhy are 200 million girls missing? Why are Nigerian…

View original post 225 more words

